Skip to content
nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Go to the Department of Public Instruction Home Page
About DPI Kirsten Baesler's Homepage DPI Contact Information DPI Employment opportunities DPI News DPI Forms Search the DPI website

Programs and Services
Resources
Grants
State Standards
Education Legislation
Administrative Rules
Links
Frequently Asked Questions

Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA)
Federal Title Programs Unit

Federal Title Programs Staff
     

Laurie Matzke

Director
Federal Title Programs

lmatzke@nd.gov
(701) 328-2284

Program Staff

Lodee Arnold

Assistant Director
Title I Schoolwide Programs,
 ELL Programs

laarnold@nd.gov
(701) 328-1876

Margaret Baune

Program Administrator
Neglected and Delinquent Programs

mbaune@nd.gov
(701) 328-2317

Tara Bitz

Assistant Director
NDDPI Early Childhood Education Administrator

tbitz@nd.gov
(701) 328-4646

Ann Ellefson

Assistant Director
Private School Programming, NDMILE

aellefson@nd.gov
(701) 328-2488

Jacki Harasym

Assistant Director
Homeless, Title I/SPED Liaison

jharasym@nd.gov
(701) 857-7770 (Minot)

Beth Larson-Steckler

Program Administrator
Title II Part B

esteckler@nd.gov
(701) 328-3544

Lauri Nord

Program Administrator
School Improvement Grant (SIG), Supplemental Services

lnord@nd.gov
(701) 328-2282

Sandy Peterson

Program Administrator
Migrant Education Program, Title I Credentials

smpeterson@nd.gov
(701) 328-2170

Josh Sharp

Program Administrator
21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC)

jesharp@nd.gov
(701) 328-2285

Support and Fiscal Staff

Patty Carmichael

Administrative Staff Officer
Procurement, Fall Conference Coordinator

pcarmichael@nd.gov
(701) 328-3264

Jill Frohlich

Administrative Assistant
Schoolwide Programs, ELL, 21st CCLC

jmfrohlich@nd.gov
(701) 328-2254

Jane Gratz

Fiscal Officer
Title II
Paraprofessional Certificates

jmgratz@nd.gov
(701) 328-2292

Shauna Greff

Administrative Staff Officer
Program Improvement, Targeting

sfgreff@nd.gov
(701) 328-2958

Heidi Merkel

Administrative Assistant
Early Childhood Education

hmerkel@nd.gov
(701) 328-2824

Mary Neigum

Fiscal Officer
Title I

mneigum@nd.gov
(701) 328-2281

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Operations Home Page

horizonal rule

Home    |    Programs & Services    |    Resources    |    Grants    |    State Standards    |    Education Legislation

Administrative Rules    |    Links    |    Frequently Asked Questions    |    Site Map   

This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher

Get FireFox    Get Google Chrome   Get Microsoft Internet Explorer     Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Visit the Adobe website for PDF accessibility tools.

Send mail to dpi@nd.gov if you have any questions or comments.

North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
Kirsten Baesler, State Superintendent
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 201
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0440
701/328-2260

Disclaimer Statement